Tourism and conservation working in partnership.

The Miners Arms

Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, The Miners Arms is a traditional 1700's pub built of sandstone and was the old village inn until about 1823 when it was bought by the London Lead Company.

It is recorded that the rent was reduced on several occasions as trade was diminishing, the miners preferring ‘books to beer’. In 1988 the Clark family brought the Green Tourism Gold Awardpub and renovated the bar area, in 2003 added the lovely conservatory restaurant and in 2009 converted the old bunkhouse into two luxury 3 star en-suite rooms and we have another twin room upstairs which has a stunning bathroom.

Address:
Nenthead Alston Cumbria CA9 3PF
Telephone:
01434 381427
Email:
info@nenthead.com
Website:
http://www.nenthead.com/